Databases

community run food pantry that helps to supply food to people in need in the USD 416 school district. It is housed at Louisburg United Methodist Church.

designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, Auto Repair Source offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step DIY auto repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

East Central Kansas Economic Opportunity Corporation, is a community action agency that provides a wide range of services to low-income individuals and families in East Central Kansas. They offer assistance with housing, food, healthcare, education, and other essential needs, with the goal of helping people achieve self-sufficiency. 

Career exploration and planning resource, includes databases for internships and apprenticeships, an industry associations and resources directory.

known as SNAP, provides eligible low-income households with monthly benefits to purchase nutritious food, including seeds and plants for home gardening. 

help with energy bills provides information on federal programs like the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) and the Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP), which assist eligible households with heating, cooling, and home weatherization costs. 

collaborative network of churches in Louisburg, Kansas, dedicated to serving the community through various outreach initiatives.

dedicated to programming and advocacy for those who are experiencing homelessness, have a low income, or are struggling and underserved in some way. They serve Miami and Linn counties in Kansas.

web-based job-matching and labor market information system. KANSASWORKS provides job seekers, employers, and training providers with easy-to-use tools that support a wide range of activities. As a service of the public workforce system, KANSASWORKS is completely free to use.

the web's largest resource for acronyms and abbreviations.

for over 10,000 international companies to help you make the right investment decision.

helps consumers and businesses in the United States and Canada find businesses they can trust.

the leading free online source for small business statistics.

business portal designed for executives, aiming to be a comprehensive and efficient online desktop. It's a centralized hub for executives to access a wide range of resources, from breaking business news to tools for research and travel.

Find out more about our community by exploring their website. You will find everything from City Government to Job Opportunities. If you have questions about the City, this is your one-stop shop.

resource for advice on complying with FTC law. Questions about advertising, credit, privacy, security, tech, or FTC rules? The Business Center has nuts-and-bolts guidance for businesses, advertising professionals, and attorneys. 

Career exploration and planning resource, includes databases for internships and apprenticeships, an industry associations and resources directory.

virtual legal advice clinic from the American Bar Association.  Qualifying users post their civil legal question to their state's website, or to the federal site for immigration and federal veterans’ questions. Users will then be emailed when their question receives a response. Attorney volunteers, who must be authorized to provide pro bono assistance in their state, log in to the website, select questions to answer, and provide legal information and advice. Volunteer attorneys will not answer criminal law questions.

connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. 

offers a wide range of resources and services to Kansas residents, including access to eBooks, audiobooks, research databases, and government information.

serves as the gateway for science, engineering, business, and economics research.

official website of Louisburg, KS. It offers information on city services, government operations, community events, and local amenities.

resource for business owners for valuable data that illustrates the county’s economic climate.  They assist with starting and growing businesses, provide workshops, information about available grants, and more.

comprehensive digital library primarily focused on social sciences, offering a vast collection of e-books, reference works, handbooks, videos, and other resources for students, researchers, and faculty. It acts as a central platform for exploring and accessing these resources within the social sciences. 

global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.

serves as the primary platform for accessing data, information, and resources related to the U.S. census.  Learn about America's people, places, and economy, find tables, maps, and more.

US federal agency responsible for regulating the securities markets and protecting investors.

resource for small businesses in the U.S.  This website includes business guides, funding programs, and more.

originally created with faculty in mind, but can be used by anyone who is interested in understanding copyrights. 

provides free legal documents and templates drafted by UpCounsel Attorneys.

integrated search interface that allows you to determine if the State Library of Kansas provides electronic access or owns a print copy, find which other libraries may have print copies, and order copies of articles that can be sent directly to you. Despite its name, Journal Finder® includes not just journals, but also newspapers, magazines, newsletters and other items published more than once per year.

providing access to nonfiction articles from a variety of Kansas-focused periodicals.

covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984 and indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. 

easy to browse resource with features on most studied authors, works and characters, tips on how to write.

nonfiction eBook collection for Pre-K to 12th grade readers to enjoy and learn. Discover acclaimed, nonfiction titles covering a range of popular, specialized and curriculum topics. Some Spanish titles available. All books allow simultaneous use, unlimited copies and users. Titles are always available with no limits. License includes school and curriculum use.

encyclopedia for general research.

encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

web-based resource used to build computer skills and improve digital literacy. It offers short, video-based courses on topics like using computers email, the internet, and online privacy. These resources are designed to be self-paced and available for free.

provides learning materials for adult learners to develop digital skills. It aims to help individuals achieve their personal, civic, educational, and career goals by equipping them with the necessary digital competencies. 

digital learning resource, specifically designed for students, that provides accurate and age-appropriate information in Spanish. it's used for homework, projects, and general learning at home or at the Library.

research platform designed specifically for high school students and educators. It provides access to a wide range of age-appropriate and reliable content, including full-text articles, videos, and primary source documents, to support student research, classroom instruction, and learning. 

digital research tool specifically designed for elementary and middle school students. It provides access to a wide range of information, including articles, images, maps, and other resources, all tailored to a child-friendly format and reading level. 

access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of middle school students, sixth through eighth grade.

nonpartisan, nonprofit “consumer advocate” for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics. 

 has helped millions around the world learn the essential skills they need to live and work in the 21st century. From Microsoft Office and email, to reading, math, and more.

covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

includes current topics with articles from multiple viewpoints, easy to navigate to popular topics and search for subjects.

integrated search interface that allows you to determine if the State Library of Kansas provides electronic access or owns a print copy, find which other libraries may have print copies, and order copies of articles that can be sent directly to you. Despite its name, Journal Finder® includes not just journals, but also newspapers, magazines, newsletters and other items published more than once per year.

the newspaper that covers the Kansas City area.  
  *Access to the Kansas City Star is fully available on Library computers only.

research platform that allows users to explore and analyze primary source documents using digital humanities tools. This specific collection is linked to Kansas history, offering curated primary sources that highlight the state's cultural, political, and social development over time.

providing access to nonfiction articles from a variety of Kansas-focused periodicals.

official website of the State of Kansas, providing a centralized platform for residents, businesses, and visitors to access a wide range of state services and information. 

online platform offering interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, and other resources to help users of all ages improve academic skills, prepare for standardized tests, and advance in their careers.

rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

online language-learning platform offering courses in over 70 languages through library partnerships. Users can access conversation-based lessons that cover vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, and cultural insights.          

authoritative information from National Library of Medicine covering medical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, clinical sciences, and much more.

the Miami county newspaper. Find local news and announcements.
  *Access to Miami County Republic is fully available on Library computers only.

resource for Microsoft training and credentials. 

access to a vast archive of historical newspapers, digital images of millions of newspaper pages from a wide range of newspapers, including well-known titles, regional papers, and local publications.
  *Access to Newspapers.com is available on Library computers only.

Search for books and authors to learn more and discover similar books and authors based on a variety of aspects like genre, mood and style. A useful reader's advisory tool for all.

platform for Kansas libraries to share unique historical materials and heighten awareness of the richness and diversity found in local collections.

comprehensive digital library primarily focused on social sciences, offering a vast collection of e-books, reference works, handbooks, videos, and other resources for students, researchers, and faculty. It acts as a central platform for exploring and accessing these resources within the social sciences. 

interactive online literacy resource from Scholastic that pairs fiction with nonfiction titles to help children learn to read and then read to learn. It features animated storybooks from Weston Woods alongside Scholastic nonfiction ebooks, offering a variety of reading experiences. 

fact-checking website that investigates and debunks online rumors, urban legends, and misinformation. 

free educational initiative offered by The New York Public Library to help people build computer skills and become comfortable in today's digital world. It provides a variety of technology classes for all skill levels, from beginners to advanced learners

easy to search with featured articles and resources, videos and conversations with scientist.

offers more than 600 online courses in 30-plus areas of study. Take full courses with instructors to earn Continuing Education Units or audit a class by viewing videos. Universal Class offers a wide variety of content, from Microsoft Excel to parenting skills. Kansas Library eCard Required.

originally created with faculty in mind, but can be used by anyone who is interested in understanding copyrights. 

official website of the U.S. government.  It serves as a central hub for accessing information and services provided by the U.S. government.

the school district local to Louisburg and home of the Wildcats.

compendium of facts and information available online through the Kansas State Library.

nonfiction eBook collection for Pre-K to 12th grade readers to enjoy and learn. Discover acclaimed, nonfiction titles covering a range of popular, specialized and curriculum topics. Some Spanish titles available. All books allow simultaneous use, unlimited copies and users. Titles are always available with no limits. License includes school and curriculum use.

encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

digital learning resource, specifically designed for students, that provides accurate and age-appropriate information in Spanish. it's used for homework, projects, and general learning at home or at the Library.

digital research tool specifically designed for elementary and middle school students. It provides access to a wide range of information, including articles, images, maps, and other resources, all tailored to a child-friendly format and reading level. 

covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

online language-learning platform offering courses in over 70 languages through library partnerships. Users can access conversation-based lessons that cover vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, and cultural insights.          

interactive online literacy resource from Scholastic that pairs fiction with nonfiction titles to help children learn to read and then read to learn. It features animated storybooks from Weston Woods alongside Scholastic nonfiction ebooks, offering a variety of reading experiences. 

compendium of facts and information available online through the Kansas State Library.

genealogy research database providing access to billions of records, including census data, vital records, immigration documents, and more.
  *Access to Ancestry Library Edition is available on Library computers only.

genealogical sources with primary sources, local and family histories and finding aids.

platform for Kansas libraries to share unique historical materials and heighten awareness of the richness and diversity found in local collections.

serves as the primary platform for accessing data, information, and resources related to the U.S. census.  Learn about America's people, places, and economy, find tables, maps, and more.

encyclopedia for general research.

providing consumers with product reviews, ratings, and buying advice, helping them make informed decisions about purchasing various goods and services. It also acts as an advocate for consumers, working to improve product safety, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace.
  *Access to Consumer Reports is fully available on Library computers only.

search multiple databases covering many topics. Well-suited for public library use, adults investigating a topic, or general research

access to 200,000-plus titles from leading publishers of a vast selection of genres and languages. All titles are always available, checkouts are for 14 days and a limit of 5 titles per week with unused checkouts carrying over for up to four weeks. Kansas Library eCard Required.

the newspaper that covers the Kansas City area.  
  *Access to the Kansas City Star is fully available on Library computers only.

the Miami county newspaper. Find local news and announcements.
  *Access to Miami County Republic is fully available on Library computers only.

access to a vast archive of historical newspapers, digital images of millions of newspaper pages from a wide range of newspapers, including well-known titles, regional papers, and local publications.
  *Access to Newspapers.com is available on Library computers only.

provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8 am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.

Find out more about our community by exploring their website. You will find everything from City Government to Job Opportunities. If you have questions about the City, this is your one-stop shop.

resource for advice on complying with FTC law. Questions about advertising, credit, privacy, security, tech, or FTC rules? The Business Center has nuts-and-bolts guidance for businesses, advertising professionals, and attorneys. 

offers a wide range of resources and services to Kansas residents, including access to eBooks, audiobooks, research databases, and government information.

official website of the State of Kansas, providing a centralized platform for residents, businesses, and visitors to access a wide range of state services and information. 

serves as the primary platform for accessing data, information, and resources related to the U.S. census.  Learn about America's people, places, and economy, find tables, maps, and more.

US federal agency responsible for regulating the securities markets and protecting investors.

official website of the U.S. government.  It serves as a central hub for accessing information and services provided by the U.S. government.

designed to help individuals and patients understand various health and wellness topics. It provides a comprehensive resource for information ranging from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches. 

comprehensive online resource for drug information, serving both consumers and healthcare professionals. It provides detailed information on prescription and over-the-counter medications, including indications, side effects, drug interactions, and alternate treatment options. The site also offers tools like a pill identifier and drug interaction checker. 

search trending topics, the reference center, videos and illustrations relating to health and medicine.

official website for the Health Insurance Marketplace, a platform where individuals and families can find and compare health insurance plans, check for financial assistance, and enroll in coverage. 

authoritative information from National Library of Medicine covering medical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, clinical sciences, and much more.

scientific research effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is also the primary federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer's disease and related dementias research.

access to MedlinePlus for consumer health information, PubMed citations for biomedical literature, a database for clinical studies worldwide, and more.

easy to search with featured articles and resources, videos and conversations with scientist.

health information website that provides comprehensive and up-to-date medical and wellness content.  It offers a wide range of resources, including medical articles, a symptom checker, drug information, and more.

genealogy research database providing access to billions of records, including census data, vital records, immigration documents, and more.
  *Access to Ancestry Library Edition is available on Library computers only.

covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

offers comprehensive resources on the state's rich history, including access to digital archives, educational materials, and information on historic sites and preservation programs.

research platform that allows users to explore and analyze primary source documents using digital humanities tools. This specific collection is linked to Kansas history, offering curated primary sources that highlight the state's cultural, political, and social development over time.

access to a vast archive of historical newspapers, digital images of millions of newspaper pages from a wide range of newspapers, including well-known titles, regional papers, and local publications.
  *Access to Newspapers.com is available on Library computers only.

platform for Kansas libraries to share unique historical materials and heighten awareness of the richness and diversity found in local collections.

comprehensive digital library primarily focused on social sciences, offering a vast collection of e-books, reference works, handbooks, videos, and other resources for students, researchers, and faculty. It acts as a central platform for exploring and accessing these resources within the social sciences. 

covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984 and indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. 

easy to browse resource with features on most studied authors, works and characters, tips on how to write.

nonfiction eBook collection for Pre-K to 12th grade readers to enjoy and learn. Discover acclaimed, nonfiction titles covering a range of popular, specialized and curriculum topics. Some Spanish titles available. All books allow simultaneous use, unlimited copies and users. Titles are always available with no limits. License includes school and curriculum use.

encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

digital learning resource, specifically designed for students, that provides accurate and age-appropriate information in Spanish. it's used for homework, projects, and general learning at home or at the Library.

research platform designed specifically for high school students and educators. It provides access to a wide range of age-appropriate and reliable content, including full-text articles, videos, and primary source documents, to support student research, classroom instruction, and learning. 

digital research tool specifically designed for elementary and middle school students. It provides access to a wide range of information, including articles, images, maps, and other resources, all tailored to a child-friendly format and reading level. 

access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of middle school students, sixth through eighth grade.

covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

includes current topics with articles from multiple viewpoints, easy to navigate to popular topics and search for subjects.

research platform that allows users to explore and analyze primary source documents using digital humanities tools. This specific collection is linked to Kansas history, offering curated primary sources that highlight the state's cultural, political, and social development over time.

official website of the State of Kansas, providing a centralized platform for residents, businesses, and visitors to access a wide range of state services and information. 

online platform offering interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, and other resources to help users of all ages improve academic skills, prepare for standardized tests, and advance in their careers.

rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

online language-learning platform offering courses in over 70 languages through library partnerships. Users can access conversation-based lessons that cover vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, and cultural insights.          

authoritative information from National Library of Medicine covering medical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, clinical sciences, and much more.

Search for books and authors to learn more and discover similar books and authors based on a variety of aspects like genre, mood and style. A useful reader's advisory tool for all.

comprehensive digital library primarily focused on social sciences, offering a vast collection of e-books, reference works, handbooks, videos, and other resources for students, researchers, and faculty. It acts as a central platform for exploring and accessing these resources within the social sciences. 

interactive online literacy resource from Scholastic that pairs fiction with nonfiction titles to help children learn to read and then read to learn. It features animated storybooks from Weston Woods alongside Scholastic nonfiction ebooks, offering a variety of reading experiences. 

easy to search with featured articles and resources, videos and conversations with scientist.

offers more than 600 online courses in 30-plus areas of study. Take full courses with instructors to earn Continuing Education Units or audit a class by viewing videos. Universal Class offers a wide variety of content, from Microsoft Excel to parenting skills. Kansas Library eCard Required.

official website of the U.S. government.  It serves as a central hub for accessing information and services provided by the U.S. government.

compendium of facts and information available online through the Kansas State Library.

covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984 and indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. 

easy to browse resource with features on most studied authors, works and characters, tips on how to write.

access to 200,000-plus titles from leading publishers of a vast selection of genres and languages. All titles are always available, checkouts are for 14 days and a limit of 5 titles per week with unused checkouts carrying over for up to four weeks. Kansas Library eCard Required.

free, audio versions of classics and other books out of copyright, read by volunteer narrators. Available to stream or download.

rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Search for books and authors to learn more and discover similar books and authors based on a variety of aspects like genre, mood and style. A useful reader's advisory tool for all.

free ebooks, over 42,000 titles, to download or read online. 

website serves as a hub of information, resources, and advocacy related to aging, health, financial security, and community well-being for people 50 and older.

website that provides resources and information about assisted living and other senior living options.  

reading and information service for blind, visually impaired and/or print-disabled individuals in Kansas and western Missouri. Services are offered free of charge to anyone in our listening area who is unable to read normal printed material.

website that provides resources and support for caregivers of seniors. It offers information about various caregiving topics, including senior living options, in-home care, and financial and legal aspects of caregiving. The site also features a directory of senior care providers with reviews and ratings from other caregivers.  

audio recordings of full-length, unabridged books, usually on digital cartridges, and are designed for individuals with visual disabilities, physical limitations, or reading disabilities

offers a comfortable, home-like environment with a caring and attentive staff. Equipped with advanced medical technology and a full medical team, they provide comprehensive physical and emotional care for residents.

helping Medicare consumers understand their healthcare rights and the benefits available, navigate the complex Medicare system, and secure the quality care they deserve.

scientific research effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is also the primary federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer's disease and related dementias research.

exists to inform families about the risks of nursing home abuse, and helps people take legal action if a loved one has been injured.

resource to assist you in understanding your financial options for long term care.

health and wealth website dedicated to providing accurate information and research on various retirement topics.

resource and directory that helps people find senior housing and care options. It provides information on various types of senior living, including assisted living, memory care, 55+ communities, and more. The site also offers resources and guidance on financial assistance, senior care planning, and navigating the senior living landscape. 

local assisted living facility that provides care for seniors.

covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984 and indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. 

easy to browse resource with features on most studied authors, works and characters, tips on how to write.

nonfiction eBook collection for Pre-K to 12th grade readers to enjoy and learn. Discover acclaimed, nonfiction titles covering a range of popular, specialized and curriculum topics. Some Spanish titles available. All books allow simultaneous use, unlimited copies and users. Titles are always available with no limits. License includes school and curriculum use.

encyclopedia for students, easy to navigate.

research platform designed specifically for high school students and educators. It provides access to a wide range of age-appropriate and reliable content, including full-text articles, videos, and primary source documents, to support student research, classroom instruction, and learning. 

access quality information on current topics and to assist with homework of middle school students, sixth through eighth grade.

covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

includes current topics with articles from multiple viewpoints, easy to navigate to popular topics and search for subjects.

research platform that allows users to explore and analyze primary source documents using digital humanities tools. This specific collection is linked to Kansas history, offering curated primary sources that highlight the state's cultural, political, and social development over time.

official website of the State of Kansas, providing a centralized platform for residents, businesses, and visitors to access a wide range of state services and information. 

online platform offering interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, and other resources to help users of all ages improve academic skills, prepare for standardized tests, and advance in their careers.

rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

online language-learning platform offering courses in over 70 languages through library partnerships. Users can access conversation-based lessons that cover vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, and cultural insights.          

authoritative information from National Library of Medicine covering medical, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, clinical sciences, and much more.

Search for books and authors to learn more and discover similar books and authors based on a variety of aspects like genre, mood and style. A useful reader's advisory tool for all.

comprehensive digital library primarily focused on social sciences, offering a vast collection of e-books, reference works, handbooks, videos, and other resources for students, researchers, and faculty. It acts as a central platform for exploring and accessing these resources within the social sciences. 

easy to search with featured articles and resources, videos and conversations with scientist.

offers more than 600 online courses in 30-plus areas of study. Take full courses with instructors to earn Continuing Education Units or audit a class by viewing videos. Universal Class offers a wide variety of content, from Microsoft Excel to parenting skills. Kansas Library eCard Required.

official website of the U.S. government.  It serves as a central hub for accessing information and services provided by the U.S. government.

compendium of facts and information available online through the Kansas State Library.